Monthly Digest: November nuggets

Last thursday was a great learning and sharing session. For sure, the members and guests brought home nuggets of wisdom from esteemed toastmasters like Byron, Guan Siew, John, and Pradeep.

Of course, the prepared speech speakers Kevin, Harris, Carolyn, and Letchu stirred up our thoughts on well thought-out topics ranging from snooring to polygamy. From the words of our mentor Guan Siew, the sincerity of our hearts shines throughout the delivery of the speeches. Not to forget of course, was Myrna’s table topics session which allowed speakers to express their capability to sell products like tongkat ali, Christmas socks (thankfully not my socks), Mr.Bean’s bear, including our very own Harris. All impromptu.

Continue reading

My Project 7 – Research your Topic

I just completed my Basic Project 7 during our last meeting, prior to preparing the project I have no idea how to go about it. Until than bingo!!! I recall my personal experience that I had months ago when I was overseas with my friend whom has a sleep disorder.

Here is the script than I had written and presented on the 22 November 2007 – it’s call Sleep Disorder.

My Project Evaluator is Ms. Goh Guan Siew, ACB, CL  gave me a very empowering evaluation and it gives me the motivation to improve for my future speeches.

Sleep Disorder